23
Feb
09

vintage frenzy – again

I have SO much scanning in to do at the moment – in the past couple of weeks I’ve bought a beautiful compendium of children’s stories (illustrations by Arthur Rackham), a copy of Gulliver’s Travels from the late 1800s, a load of really creepy knitting patterns and … erm … I’m sure there was something else.

In the meantime I’ve been starting up some challenge groups on Flickr.

The first is Fidget’s Freaky Friday Digital Collage Challenges:

Using this collage sheet by me:

Fidgets Freaky Friday Challenge

There’s also a Fidget’s Funky Collage Sheet Challenge – where we all create collage sheets based on a theme – this week’s is Beauty – and my collage sheet is here:

Fidgets Funky Collage Sheet

Fidget's Funky Collage Sheet

You can use them as you like 🙂

If you’re on Flickr – come and join in the fun 🙂  I really enjoy creating digital collage sheets – just knowing that people may use elements from them for their own art – that just makes me very happy.

These two were made for the group by some very AWESOME artists – I’m totally blown away by what they’ve created:

Ozstuffs Digital Collage

Ozstuff's Digital Collage

I just LOVE this – she creates such gorgeous Zetti collages – this just blows me away.

Family Tree by Taluula2two

Family Tree by Taluula2two

I love how she’s also included some images that I uploaded before from a book called Cobb’s Anatomy.  They all go so well together.

This is my sorry attempt:

“The bee is more honored than other animals, not because she labors, but because she labors for others”

“The bee is more honored than other animals, not because she labors, but because she labors for others”

The idea was there – just the execution wasn’t 😦

Anyhoo – off to make some more collage sheets …


1 Response to “vintage frenzy – again”


  1. March 8, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    Hi, am having a few difficulties at home at the moment but this group may persuade me to spread myself even more thinly, will have to review situation in the not too distant future


Leave a comment


Flickr Photos

del.icio.us

Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728