06
Jan
09

WM3 sale, banners, new pages and where’s my frickin’ sewing machine?

Well – on Polstar Photography I’m finally getting round to my Fundraising for the WM3 (West Memphis Three) – so far I’ve sold a few raising a grand total of $20 – however – I know everyone’s skint after Christmas so it’s going to be an ongoing thing.

I must email Emily White at Margaret Cho’s agency back – she contacted me to see if she could help. I thought it was Keri who dealt with Ms Cho but no. So I’m going to email her later. I have a couple of images I’d like to use, however one of them could NOT be used on Etsy (one of Ms Cho with a prosthetic penis on).

I’ve started making banner sets using all the free, and in the public domain, brushes and fonts I’ve found. Here’s a couple of my favourite examples:

In the Octopus's Garden - Banner and Avatar set

This one isn’t on Etsy yet – but thought I’d see what you think 😉

In The Baby Lizard's Garden Banner and avatar set

Click on image to take you to Etsy.

Let me know what you think!

I’ve added a few more pages to this blog offering links to Public Domain resources.  I realised this morning that many of the fonts I have are not free for commercial use so I’ve spent a lot of time searching for things that are – I’ll put any resources onto these pages that I find.  Hopefully you’ll all find it a great resource 🙂

Finally – where’s my sodding sewing machine?  Actually I do know … according to Parcelforce it’s being sorted in the ‘National Hub’ – M had a lot of trouble before Christmas getting my present through Parcelforce so I hope they don’t screw me around.  Another day staying in tomorrow then I guess!


0 Responses to “WM3 sale, banners, new pages and where’s my frickin’ sewing machine?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Flickr Photos

del.icio.us

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031